New Arrivals

11 Feb

I’ve not been very good at blogging regularly recently but I have been a busy bee!SilverStrandEarrings4

GoldHeartEarrings4I had great fun at the weekend trying out my new anvil and hammers and I love the results.  Wire can be instantly transformed from a simple piece of jewellery into something beautifully textured and unique.

A lot of my latest designs seem to feature hearts but I’m a bit late for Valentine’s Day, however hearts make a wonderful gift for the one you love anytime of the year!

I’ve also been working on a side project for a friend of mine.  This uber geeky/fantabulous cross stitch features a scene from Monkey Island and is going to be turned into a cushion as a house warming gift.

2014-02-11 22.04.51

The thread I’m using for the sky has been hand dyed by The Rainbow Girl – I absolutely love using her threads for their amazing blend of colours!

2 Responses to “New Arrivals”

  1. Ruth at crazy for ruthie 26 February 2014 at 9:58 pm #

    It looks like you had a lot of fun with the anvil! Forging is one of my favourites – so theraputic!! 🙂

    • thecandytree125 26 February 2014 at 10:21 pm #

      It was soo much fun – I love making lots of noise!

Leave a comment