The Week Ahead – Lightbulb Moment

17 Jun

Avid readers of The Candy Tree blog will know that I’ve been humming and hawing about changing my shop name so as to create a more unique brand [https://thecandytree125.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/whats-in-a-name/]

I just couldn’t decide whether or not it was a good idea, and the longer I left it, the more difficult it was becoming to take the plunge!  So…I’ve come up with an idea, which in hindsight I should’ve really thought of before!

I’ve opened up a shop on Folksy with my new name…(drum roll please) Emma Dickie Design!

Facebook-EDD

So my task for this week is to fill up my new shop with goodies and work on promoting my new brand.  If it takes off then I will eventually change the name on Etsy and social media.

I had started to create new Twitter and Facebook accounts for my new name, however I’m going to instead update my existing account names when I’m ready.  I’m not sure what I was thinking…there’s no sense in starting from scratch when I can easily just update the names and explain to existing followers about the change!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

