Thursday Feature – Print Me Prettiful

18 Apr

This week we get to know Leanne from Print Me Prettiful who creates premade and personalised prints and stationery.  Leanne’s shop has only been open for a couple of weeks but is already full of beautifully presented and professional looking designs!il_570xN_444158431_dccl

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. 

My main business is actually as a lifestyle & wedding photographer. It was through branding and photo editing that I realised how much I loved design in general. I dabbled with the idea of helping other people brand their businesses but with a huge passion for interior design, I kind of found my comfy zone in wall art. From there I spread into other areas of design such as stationery, blog design & things like reward charts etc.

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.il_570xN_439002751_adtm

I don’t really have a favourite piece. I guess each new print I design forms with the one before and is ready for the one after and it’s the collection on a whole that I love the most. I think personalised wall art is the perfect way to display your family story.

3. What is it that makes your shop unique?

I think the flow in colour helps to make my shop stand out. Each item blends with the next but as single items they each stand out for their own reason too. There’s something playful yet sophisticated with my prints and they really work for everybody. One of my customers has ordered a print that was originally designed for a child’s bedroom. She instead wanted the details of her wedding name and date and it worked beautifully. So my items can be for you or your child or even your pet hehe.

4. What’s next in the pipeline?

I’m working on quite a large collection of blogger templates for the online store. Next for my wall art will be promoting my products offline. I’m hoping to take some of my work to some local independent high street stores and start selling this way too.

5. Tell us something about you or your shop that you haven’t previously shared!il_570xN_441126712_8pem

One of my first listed items on Etsy was a family print that included many phrases and details about my own family. I made the print for myself and loved it. It wasn’t until some weeks later I realised I’d made a slight error. I’d spelt my surname wrong *eeek!* So now I am EXTRA careful personalising items that everything is spelled correctly.

6. And finally, let us know where we can find you.

Etsy Shop: www.printmeprettiful.etsy.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LeannePmP
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/printmeprettiful

Thanks for sharing your shop with us Leanne.  I’ve enjoyed all of the features I’ve done in the series, however it’s nice to be able to feature someone a bit closer to home!  I wish you lots of success and many sales!

Leave a Reply

