Thursday Feature – ArtistaQ8

11 Apr

il_570xN.445401924_e1qmMy Etsy Love series is having a bit of a revamp with the introduction of my Thursday Features!

This week I get to know Artista who owns ArtistaQ8 and sells downloadable digital paper goods for patterns and scrapbooking.  The first thing that strikes me about Artista’s shop is the vivid colours and wonderful range of patterns to choose from.

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. 

I own one store that I named “ArtistaQ8” and I sell digital paper goods that are suitable for scrapbooking, crafts, digital background, stationery, and gifts. I was first introduced to digital paper goods in September 2012 and I’ve creating them almost nonstop since then.

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.il_570xN.444513412_ign8

Personally, I prefer ‘Digital Ladybird Paper Pack’. I love how the designs and colors are flowing well with each other. They appear pleasing to the eye and attractive. That’s why I choose them over the rest.

3. What is it that makes your shop unique?

I always try new approaches in my paper/pattern designs. If you take a look at my items since the beginning you will notice the different styles and colors. At first, I started out creating single paper patterns until I learned how to design a whole paper pack of not less than 8 paper goods.

4. What’s next in the pipeline?

I’m planning to add more and diverse items to my store. I’ll work on clip arts, perhaps borders and frames, more paper packs, and social media icons. That’s what I have in mind right now.

5. Tell us something about you or your shop that you haven’t previously shared!

I won a small business called ‘Artista, the Graphic Design and Art Studio’, and my online Etsy store is part of this business of mine. I’ve been into Graphic Design since I was 11-12 years old until this day. I wasn’t very serious about it at the beginning and used to create very basic designs. Once I decided I was ready to establish a business, I started to learn more techniques.

6. And finally, let us know where we can find you.il_570xN.445275307_smvq

Website: www.a-artista.com
Blog: artistaq8.blogspot.com
Facebook: facebook.com/artista.artista.14
Twitter: www.twitter.com/artistaq8
Deviantart: artistaq8.deviantart.com
Tumblr: artistaq8.tumblr.com
Behance: www.behance.net/artistaq8
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/artistaq8

Thanks for sharing your wonderful shop with us, Artista.  I wish you lots of success with ArtistaQ8!

One Response to “Thursday Feature – ArtistaQ8”

  1. Trina (Trina's Clay Creations) 11 April 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    Great feature, thanks for sharing this artist with us! Off to check out her links.

Leave a Reply

