The Week Ahead – A Fresh Start

8 Apr

I’ve been feeling guilty lately about neglecting my blog andIMG_20130406_125418 I’ve decided it’s time for a fresh start!

I am going to start posting regularly and each day will have a different theme:

Monday – The Week Ahead – A summary of what I’m planning to work on that week and new products

Top Tip Tuesday – If I’ve discovered a new technique or an easier way of doing something, this is where I’ll share it

Wordless Wednesday – A snapshot of my work in progress or a random pretty pic

Thursday Feature – Previously known as my Etsy Love series – I’ll be interviewing a different Etsy shop each week.  If you’re interested in taking part, just click on the ‘Get Featured’ button at the top of the page.

Friday Finds – A treasury I’ve curated featuring wonderful Etsy goodies from other sellers

Saturday/Sunday – I’m planning to mostly keep these free  – we all need a break after all!

IMG_20130406_103716So stay tuned with The Candy Tree by clicking the follow button (top left) or you will see my posts pop up if you follow my Twitter or Facebook pages.

So let’s get back to business…this week I think I will be doing a lot of writing and getting my first shop features for the Etsy Love series prepared.  I’ve heard from a lot of lovely shops so I can’t wait to share them all!

I also received a large delivery of new wool so I’m sure I will have some photos of my work in progress to share on Wednesday.

2 Responses to “The Week Ahead – A Fresh Start”

  1. LaLindaArtStudio 8 April 2013 at 4:28 pm #

    I love your pretty spring daffodil picture. You sound inspired, and very ambitious. I can’t wait to see your arts and crafts blog posts.

    • thecandytree125 8 April 2013 at 5:44 pm #

      Thanks! I’m determined to be more organised and routine with my posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

