Etsy Love – Water Street Design

11 Jan

il_570xN_379255009_aoldToday I am getting to know Kim from Water Street Design.  Kim offers a wide variety of personalised stationery including pet note cards and portraits – all created with a sense of fun and lightheartedness which makes me smile.

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. 

Art has been my life long hobby. I am so grateful that I have the time, interest and energy to paint, draw and create… It has been such a wonderful way for me to express my creativity, observations about life and personality. My husband Mike encouraged me to join Etsy, and the timing was just right!

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.il_570xN_364418014_kod1

My favorite piece is my Personalized Just Married/Engaged print. I love the simple black and white (I want to keep working in this style) with the pop of modern color. I think it’s a romantic piece of art — even appropriate for those married 21 years. (hint hint)

3. What is it that makes your shop unique?

I am expressing myself with all of my cards and prints, and have been told I have an easily recognizable style. I hope this style stands out in my shop and makes it unique. I would have to add that my cartoon dog cards seem pretty unique.

4. What’s next in the pipeline?

Next in the pipeline is linoleum block printing. One of the first cards I made when I opened my business, was a lino cut of handbags. I want to get back to that style.

5. Tell us something about you or your shop that you haven’t previously shared!il_570xN_377370773_5i1r

My first sale was one of my Westie cards which has always been one of my most popular designs. I was so happy and danced around the house when I got that first sale. I get a high from each and every sale actually!

6. And finally, let us know where we can find you.

Etsy Shop: www.etsy.com/shop/WaterStreetDesign
Follow me on Twitter: @WaterSt_Design
Facebook: www.facebook.com/WaterStreetDesignbyKimCrumrine
Email: WaterStreet-Design@comcast.net

Thanks for sharing your beautiful shop with us Kim, you are a very talented artist.  I especially love your Chocolate Lab Note Card – you get a real sense that he has just popped over to say hello!
2 Responses to “Etsy Love – Water Street Design”

  1. Memories for Life 11 January 2013 at 12:08 pm #

    Great shop! Love her pink bird above 🙂

  2. Trina (Trina's Clay Creations) 11 January 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    Great feature, thanks for introducing Kim’s artwork to us!

Leave a Reply

