Destash Alert!

11 Aug

Up until now I’ve been keeping all of my beads and findings together in a painted cardboard box which was pretty to look at but a nightmare for finding what beads I needed (plus the box was starting to fall apart)!

So after about 7 years of creating beaded jewellery I have finally invested in some clear plastic boxes to organise my beads into.  Not only can I see what beads I need at a glance, I no longer have to fish into individual plastic baggies and scatter seed beads across the floor!  I have no idea what took me so long – these two boxes cost me about £5 in total, including postage!

My new level of organisation doesn’t stop there –  I moved from creating plated jewellery to sterling silver a couple of years ago but never did anything with the unused plated findings…until now!  A good destash is not only therapeutic – it means I can help out fellow jewellers with some bargain supplies!

Click here to be taken to the new destash finding section of my shop!

I have a selection of gold plated calottes, earwires, headpins, lobster clasps, crimp covers, jump rings and some cute silver plated daisy bead caps, but remember – once they’re gone, they’re gone!  All of these findings are unused but because they have been sleeping in my bead box for some time, I am offering them at very competitive prices!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wonder what beautiful treasures will be created with these findings – it’s great to know that they’ll be put to good use instead of sitting unused in a drawer!

Leave a Reply

