Holiday!

31 Mar

I am so excited to be going on holiday next week!  The last few days have been full of glorious sunshine, but I haven’t been able to enjoy it because of work and I am ready to sit back, relax and make the most of a week of doing as little as possible!

On Monday some of my family and I will be heading off on a boat from Loch Lochy to Loch Ness and back again.  We will be putting along at around 4 miles an hour, taking in the scenery, stopping off at little pubs or villages on the way and sitting out at night with some music and wine.  (That is the plan but this glorious weather is threatening to leave us in the next few days…)

That's right, it's a pub on a boat!

I’m still planning on bringing some crafty things to keep me busy though – knitting and cross stitch which I can do as we meander along the canal.  I’m also planning on bringing my camera and hope to take lots of snaps along the way so I’ll be sure to share them when I get back!  Above is a photo I took a couple of years ago when I last visited Loch Lochy – I hope the pub is still there!

If you’ve got any exciting plans for the Easter holidays feel free to share them in the comments section below!

2 Responses to “Holiday!”

  1. patricia barsalona 1 April 2012 at 12:30 am #

    Have a wonderful tipsy time, as hard as you work, you deserve it; hope the weather is good!!

Leave a Reply

