Etsy Love – Contempo Jewels

26 Feb

 

Next up in my Etsy Love series is Staci from Contempo Jewels who sells original and custom jewellery, stationary and hair accessories.  Staci’s jewellery has a delicate elegance to it.  I’ve always been inspired by nature (especially trees) and the woven silver branches and use of freshwater pearls really call out to me.

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop.

I have been on Etsy for 5 years, making jewelry for 13 years. I’m always looking for new outlets for my products and places to meet new people.

I was reading an article about “Handmade Mafia” based out of Philadelphia. I checked out their websites and adored their work. I noticed most of them had an etsy site. Seemed pretty cool, so I started my own.

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.

Honestly, I don’t really have a favorite piece. I create jewelry for other people, not myself. That’s why I love custom orders – it keeps me focused and inspired. [That’s OK Staci, I’ll pick a favourite for you – I just love these Pearl Branch Earrings!]

3. What is the biggest milestone you have achieved so far whilst selling on Etsy?

 I’m almost at 400 sales – that’s huge for me! I make jewelry and that’s a tough market, so I’m thankful every time I make a sale!

4. What are your future plans for your shop and crafting in general?

I have been so busy focusing on my b+m shop, that Etsy gets lost sometimes. I want to post something new everyday and work on my shop a little bit everyday – change photos, better descriptions, work on tags…

5. And finally let us know where we can find you.

Etsy Shop: http://www.contempojewels.etsy.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/contempojewelry
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/contempojewels
Other Websites: http://www.contempojewelry.net/
http://www.contempoartisanboutique.com/

 Thanks for sharing Staci!  It’s very clear to me how you have managed to reach almost 400 sales – you have a brilliant talent for creating miniature works of art in each of your designs.  This success is well earned and I wish you many more sales to come!

One Response to “Etsy Love – Contempo Jewels”

  1. Julie 26 February 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    Great Post and Staci’s jewellery is gorgeous 🙂
    Jule

Leave a Reply

